THE LIBRARY WILL BE CLOSING AT 3 PM ON 12/19/24 FOR A TOWN EMPLOYEE EVENT
128 Elm Street Millbury, MA 01527 | 508-865-1181
Monday 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
Tuesday-Thursday 10:00 AM-8:00 PM
Friday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Sunday CLOSED
Resources
CW MARS Catalog
Search for Books, Audiobooks, DVDs, CDs, and more to see availability and request items. Search only our Millbury Public Library or expand your search to libraries throughout Central and Western Massachusetts to see availability and request items.
CW MARS Digital Catalog
Access digital content for downloading to any mobile device.
(Need help? Check out their step-by-step instructions and videos HERE.)
ComCat
With access to millions of titles, the Commonwealth Catalog extends your library’s reach to all participating libraries throughout Massachusetts, with convenient pick-up at your local library.
CW MARS Online Resources and Databases
Access a number of helpful online resources including Novelist to help you find your next great read. Additionally, explore a number of Massachusetts Statewide Databases made available through the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.
Access these with your Millbury library card *
Brainfuse (NEW)
Brainfuse HelpNow offers on-demand, anywhere eLearning for all ages and levels.
​
HelpNow features include live online tutoring for homework help, skills building, and test preparation; an online writing lab to receive writing support without connecting with a live tutor; study and collaboration tools; and the Adult Learning Center, designed specifically to support adult learners.
CollegeNow provides support with the college admissions process through live online meetings with expert online guidance counselors and resources to help students and families with college applications, financial aid, and admissions interviews.
Mango Languages
INCLUDING ASL AND LITTLE PIM FOR AGES 0-6
Learn 70+ languages on your phone or tablet, including American Sign Language and ESL. Translate web pages using the Mango Reader for Chrome. Kids can learn from an animated panda using Little Pim.
Click HERE for access, HERE for more Information in English or in SPANISH, or HERE for a TUTORIAL.
HOME USE: Put in your Millbury Library card barcode number and sign up for an account.
IN LIBRARY USE: Can click "Use Mango as Guest" or sign in to your account.
Freegal
Your Go To Music Site!
Freegal Music+ is a free music service which offers download or streaming access to more than 18 million songs, including today’s top music and yesterday’s hits, all ad-free! 
Download the app or use your computer to start streaming or downloading your music today. Log in with your LIBRARY CARD number and PIN. Freegal works with almost all computers, tablets, and smartphones. No special software is needed. Apps are available in the Apple store, Google Play store and Amazon.
AtoZdatabases
AtoZdatabases are ideal for finding jobs, friends, relatives, sales leads, mailing lists, market research, and a whole lot of other possibilities. When you use AtoZdatabases’ jobs database to find and apply for jobs (over 7 million jobs), you have a one-stop shop for building your career. Search Nationwide, by City, State, or by ZIP code and city radius. Research companies, including people to contact and even use resume templates, get job search advice and more.
HeritageQuest Online
Genealogical and historical sources accessed from the convenience of your home with Search powered by Ancestry.com. Over 500 searchable databases.
*Need to have a Millbury Public Library barcode to access, even if you already have a CWMARS card in the area. Please see us at the library to get one for free!
Millbury Historical Documents
Millbury-Sutton Chronicle
Millbury High School Yearbooks
Town of Millbury Annual Reports
Online Encyclopedia
Parents, teachers and librarians turn to Infoplease.com for factual information on an array of topics, including current events, pop culture, science, government and history. They can confidently point students and children to the site, assured that it’s a safe place for kids to explore. The content is written and edited by experts, not users. We appreciate that you trust us to answer your questions and help educate your children.
World Book Encyclopedias
Choose World Book for an online encyclopedia that uses trusted sources to provide you with accurate information, clear descriptions, and beautiful pictures. The Millbury Public Library has access to three of their databases--free for our patrons to use! Click on the link(s) below, enter your card number, and begin your search.
Even more free resources
​
Residents of Massachusetts age 14 and older are eligible to get an e-card from the Boston Public Library, giving them access to electronic databases, including downloadable and streaming resources. Click here for more information and to sign up.
Do you find it challenging to read standard print for long periods of time? Do you have dyslexia or sight-impairment? The Worcester Talking Book Library will send you free accessible reading materials of various media to Massachusetts residents. Learn more about the library’s services and application process in this video! APPLY HERE.